Witness account from Simferopol: what it means to feed the occupiers

Witness account from Simferopol: what it means to feed the occupiers

Voices of Ukraine

1391705_722726407777439_1009329453658160282_nBy Liza Bogutskaya
05.06.2014
Translated and edited by Voices of Ukraine  

My dear readers,

I just remembered a story. At the beginning of the [Crimean] occupation, when Putin abandoned his soldiers, I sincerely felt sorry for those guys. So, I bought Tatar pierogies [stuffed buns] and mineral water, and delivered it to the Russian soldiers. I talked with them for a long time. At the end of our conversation, one of them started crying and told me, “Thank you so much for everything!” His tears deeply touched me, and I decided that he would never shoot a woman. When I came home, I wrote an article about this and posted it to Facebook. By the evening, it had been shared 7,000 times. It had been published in different newspapers and in different languages. Newly registered [on Facebook] Russian women started friending me in packs. They asked me in private…

View original post 364 more words

Leave a Reply

